LBF Announces Distinguished Honorees and Calogero Justice Award Recipient

The LBF will honor the 2023 Distinguished Jurist Elizabeth Erny Foote, Distinguished Attorney Harry J. “Skip” Philips, Distinguished Professor John K. Pierre, and Calogero Justice Award Recipient Bernard “Bernie” E. Boudreaux, Jr., at the 38th Annual Fellows Gala on April 19, 2024. Recognition is given to those individuals who, by reason of his or her professional activities, have distinguished themselves in their chosen profession and have brought credit and honor to the legal profession and an individual or organization for a significant contribution to the Louisiana justice system.
Louisiana Bar Foundation 38th Annual Gala Info
Friday, April 19, 2024
The National WWII Museum in New Orleans, Louisiana
Learn more about the 38th Annual Gala here
Learn about the Annual Awards here
Discounted rooms are available at the Ace Hotel New Orleans at a rate of $295++ per night for Thursday, April 18, Friday, April 19, and Saturday, April 20, 2024. Guests can call Ace Hotel at 1-888-870-2956 and use the group name “Louisiana Bar Foundation” to book a room.
For more Gala information, contact Jacie Lemon at (504) 561-1046 or