2024 President’s Award

2024 Louisiana Bar Foundation President’s Award  

The 2024 President’s Award was given to Shayna Sonnier in recognition of her outstanding support, volunteer service, dedication and advancement of the mission and goals of the Louisiana Bar Foundation (LBF) from 2023-24 LBF President Deidre Deculus Robert during the Annual Fellows Membership Meeting on Friday, April 19. 

Sonnier, with the Veron Bice Law Firm in Lake Charles, has been a LBF Fellow since 2012. She is the 2023-24 President of the Louisiana State Bar Association (LSBA). She has served on numerous LBF committees including the Grants Committee, the Domestic Violence Subcommittee, the Development Committee and has been a member of the Southwest Community Partnership Panel for many years. This year, she played a pivotal role in advancing our unique partnership with the LSBA.  

President’s Award Caption- 2023-24 LBF President Deidre Robert presents the President’s Award to Shayna Sonnier at the LBF Annual Meeting. (Photo by Patrick Niddrie)