2024 Horn Blower Award

Louisiana Bar Foundation 2024 Horn Blower Award  

The 2024 Louisiana Bar Foundation (LBF) Horn Blower Award was given to the Lagniappe Law Lab in recognition of outstanding support and leadership in promoting the mission to advance the legal profession, increase public understanding of the legal system, and advance the reality of equal justice under the law by 2023-24 LBF President Deidre Deculus Robert. Lagniappe Law Lab Executive Director, Amanda Brown accepted the award. 

The award presentation was during the 38th Annual Fellows Gala at the National World War II Museum New Orleans on Friday, April 19. The gala is the LBF’s largest annual fundraiser and is in honor of the 2023 honorees: 

Distinguished JuristHon. Elizabeth Erny Foote, U.S. District Court, Western District of Louisiana 

Distinguished AttorneyHarry J. “Skip” Philips, Taylor Porter, Brooks, & Phillips 

Distinguished ProfessorJohn K. Pierre, Southern University Law Center 

Calogero Justice AwardBernard E. “Bernie” Boudreaux, Jones, Swanson, Huddell LLC 


Horn Blower Award Caption-2023-24 President Deidre Robert, presents the Horn Blower Award to the Lagniappe Law Lab executive Director, Amanda Brown at the LBF 38th Annual Gala. Pictured L-R: Deidre Robert and Amanda Brown. (Photo by Patrick Niddrie)