LBF offices will be closed 11/24-25 and will reopen for normal operations on Monday, 11/28. 

Brackett to Lead the Louisiana Bar Foundation 2022-23 Board

Welcome Alan G. Brackett of New Orleans, the 2022-23 president of Louisiana Bar Foundation (LBF). Other officers are Vice President Deidre Deculus Robert of Baton Rouge; Treasurer Hon. John C. Davidson of Alexandria; and Secretary Edmund J. Giering IV of Baton Rouge. The 2022-23 board was installed at the 36th Annual Fellows Gala.


President Alan G. Brackett

Brackett is the managing member of Mouledoux, Bland, Legrand & Brackett in New Orleans, where his practice is focused on representing clients in defense of maritime personal injury claims, including federal longshore and Defense Base Act workers’ compensation claims. He obtained both his B.A. and J.D. from Tulane University.


Vice President Deidre Deculus Robert

Robert is the Director of Rural Development for the State of Louisiana at United States Department of Agriculture (USDA). Until recently, Robert served as the executive counsel for the Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development. She has also served as general counsel for the Southern University System and deputy director of the Litigation Division of the Louisiana Attorney General’s Office. Robert obtained her B.A. from Louisiana State University and her law degree from Southern University Law Center, where she serves as an adjunct professor.


Treasurer Hon. John C. Davidson

Judge Davidson is a 1988 graduate of The LSU Law Center.  At LSU Law School, he was Order of the Coif and a member of Louisiana Law Review.  He began his private practice in New Orleans working in the areas of complex commercial litigation and bankruptcy.  He moved to Alexandria in 1992 and continued his private practice in the areas of commercial litigation, general defense work, personal injury and domestic law.   In November 2004, he was elected Ninth Judicial District Judge in Rapides Parish.


Secretary Edmund J. Giering IV

Giering serves as general counsel to the Baton Rouge Area Foundation and his practice emphasizes corporate law & governance, corporate, real estate & complex gift transactions, risk management, and nonprofit & tax-exempt organizations. He received a Bachelor of Arts degree in History from Louisiana State University and Agricultural and Mechanical College in 1990, a Juris Doctor degree from the LSU Paul M. Hebert Law Center in 1994, and a Master of Business Administration degree from the LSU E.J. Ourso College of Business in 2005.


New board members are Linda Law Clark, Baton Rouge; George D. Ernest, Lafayette; Theresa King, Houma; and Hon. Page McClendon, Madisonville,


Other members of the 2022-23 board of directors include:

Stephen I. Dwyer, Metairie; Wendy E. W. Giovingo, Monroe; Hon. Cynthia Clay Guillory, Lake Charles; Colleen C. Jarrot, New Orleans; Julie M. Lafargue, New Orleans; Ashley Kelton “Kelly” Longwell, New Orleans; Mr. Michael J. Mestayer, New Orleans; John Nickelson, Shreveport; Christopher K. Ralston, New Orleans; Maggie T. Simar, Saint Martinville; Shayna L. Sonnier, Lake Charles; Anthony J. Staines, Metairie; Hon. Ray S. Steib, Jr., Gretna; Adrienne D. White, Mansfield; and Zebulon M. Winstead, Alexandria. 




The Louisiana Bar Foundation is a non-profit 501(c)(3) entity organized under the state of Louisiana.

To report misappropriation, fraud, waste, or abuse of public funds, travel to the Louisiana Legislative Auditor’s website: