LBF offices will be closed 11/24-25 and will reopen for normal operations on Monday, 11/28. 

Volunteers Work to Improve Access to Justice in Louisiana

These volunteers work to strengthen communities in Louisiana, helping families facing non-criminal civil legal challenges. Christopher K. Ralston, the 2021-22 president of Louisiana Bar Foundation (LBF), has appointed Fellows to chair the nine Community Partnership Panels (CPP) and LBF standing committees and subcommittees. Ralston said, “Our volunteers are the lifeblood of this organization. Their leadership is critical to our goal of ensuring that all Louisianans -- regardless of their zip code, background, or income level -- have access to the civil legal services that they need.”

CPP chairs are Shannon Dartez, Acadiana; Teresa King, Bayou Region; Linda Clark, Capital Area; Barbara Melton, Central; Margaret Woodward, Greater Orleans; Adam Cossey, Northeast; Hon. Page McClendon, Northshore; Paul Wood, Northwest; and Edwin Hunter III, Southwest. Click here for more info on LBF CPP’s.

Committee chairs are Hon. John Davidson, Communications; Chuck Bourque and Kerry Murphy, Development; Pat Talley, Development Subcommittee-Annual Fellows Gala; Dave Ernest, Development Subcommittee-Collaborative Gifts; Chuck Bourque, Development Subcommittee-Major Gifts; Guy Bradberry, Development Subcommittee-Membership; Zeb Winstead, Education; Chris Ralston, Executive; Deidre Robert, Finance; Skip Philips, Governance; Alan Brackett, Grants; Edmund Giering, Grantee Board and Staff Training; Deidre Robert, Investment; Patsy Bonneau and Matthew Richards, Kids’ Chance Scholarship; and Chris Ralston, Nominating. Click here for more info about LBF committees.




The Louisiana Bar Foundation is a non-profit 501(c)(3) entity organized under the state of Louisiana.

To report misappropriation, fraud, waste, or abuse of public funds, travel to the Louisiana Legislative Auditor’s website: